The cabin at Three Pines Farm is rich in history. The logs that compose it were hewn in the 1790s. Throughout the 1800s it housed a tavern and inn.
Click here to discover its history.
Beds: 2 Queens, 1 Full (futon), 1 Twin
Bathrooms: 2 Full, 1 Half
Free 250 Mbps Wi-Fi
Heating & Air Conditioning System
Washer, Dryer, Iron & Board
Kitchen With Basic Cookware
TV's With About 50 Channels (DVD/Blu-ray Players & Movie Selection Available)
PlayStation Game System With Games
The middle/ground floor is where guests enter the cabin. When James Morford operated a tavern here, this is where the tables would have been. Philip Buckner entertained his guests in this space.
In its modern layout, this floor includes the dining room, kitchen, and living room. There is also a lavatory adjoining the kitchen.
Despite its long history, the cabin is well-suited to the modern guest. It consists of three floors. Upstairs are the Buckner (queen bed) and Morford (twin bed) Bedrooms. A bathroom with a shower/bath adjoins the Morford Room.
Philip Buckner, a Revolutionary War veteran, built the cabin as a hunting lodge in the 1790s.
This was Philip Buckner's Bedroom. He lived in the cabin until 1820.
Morford's Tavern was in operation throughout the mid to late 1800s.
The light fixture was salvaged from a church, while the stained glass window depicts the view out the back of the cabin.
Though the basement was not part of the original cabin, it flows seamlessly into the modern layout. It includes the Pine Bedroom (queen bed), the den (futon convertible to a double bed), and a bathroom containing a shower. It is a walk-out basement, with a patio space behind the cabin.